Review

18 entries about review, across 10 years. All themes

Table of contents

2020

  • What I Read in 2019

    10:55 · 10th May 2020

    In which I continue to review my approach to reading and think about the books I read last year.

2018

  • What I’ve Read This Year

    07:00 · 16th Dec 2018

    In which I finish my 18th book for the year and look at the transformative power of reading.

  • How Not to Be a Boy

    07:00 · 3rd Jun 2018

    In which I read, cry, laugh and review Robert Webb’s How Not to Be a Boy.

2017

2016

2015

  • My Week With; The Jawbone UP3

    22:00 · 8th Dec 2015

    In which I spend a week with the latest offering from Jawbone, the UP3 and see whether it’s a worthy follow-up to their earlier successes.

2014

  • The Cold, Deadly Grip of Death

    17:55 · 4th Nov 2014

    In which I give a spoiler-free anecdotal review of Middle-Earth: Shadow of Mordor. Spoiler: I really enjoyed it.

  • Arrrgh You Rrready to Shiver Me Timbers

    11:00 · 4th Mar 2014

    In which I play and review (Spoiler-free) the latest offering from Ubisoft in the Assassin’s Creed -series, Black Flag. Where being a dirty pirate is the greatest fun you can have this month.

2013

2012

  • A Guiding Hand in Hollywood

    16:30 · 24th Nov 2012

    In which I review a butt load of movies, to spare you the effort of seeing them only to realise you had wasted your time.

2011

2010

  • Fable III [A Kind of Review]

    22:28 · 16th Nov 2010

    In which I review Fable III, the latest instalment in the Fable series from Lionhead Studios.

  • Furious Avians

    21:43 · 6th Nov 2010

    In which I review the video game Angry Birds.